There are three methods for classifying copper alloys


1, By alloy According to the alloy system, it can be di […]

1, By alloy
According to the alloy system, it can be divided into non-alloy copper and alloy copper. Non-alloy copper includes high-purity copper, tough copper, deoxidized copper, oxygen-free copper, etc. It is customary to call non-alloy copper copper or pure copper. It is called red copper, while other copper alloys are alloy copper. China and Russia divide alloy copper into brass, bronze and white copper, and then divide small alloy systems in large categories.
2, According to the function
Divided by function, there are copper alloy for conductive heat conduction (mainly unalloyed copper and microalloyed copper), copper alloy for structure (almost all copper alloys), corrosion resistant copper alloy (mainly tin brass, aluminum brass) , all kinds of non-white copper, aluminum bronze, titanium bronze, etc.) wear-resistant copper alloy (mainly containing lead, tin, aluminum, manganese and other elements complex brass, aluminum bronze, etc.), free-cutting copper alloy (copper-lead, etc.), Elastic copper alloy (mainly beryllium bronze, aluminum bronze, beryllium bronze, titanium bronze, etc.) damping copper alloy (high manganese copper alloy, etc.), art copper alloy (pure copper, simple single copper, tin bronze, aluminum bronze, white copper, etc.) . Obviously, many copper alloys have multiple functions.
3. Material formation method
Divided into a cast copper alloy and a deformed copper alloy according to a material forming method. In fact, many copper alloys can be used for both casting and deformation processing. Usually deformed copper alloys can be used for casting, while many cast copper alloys cannot be deformed by forging, extrusion, deep drawing and drawing. Cast copper alloys and deformed copper alloys can be subdivided into copper, brass, bronze and white copper for casting.